People of the School of Medicine

Faculty Committees Committees and Committee Members

This section of the *Bulletin* presents faculty committees, which govern various aspects of School of Medicine activities related to research, patient care and education. Their purpose is to help ensure that the school's activities are carried out in compliance with university policies as well as with state and federal law.

Executive Faculty Members Voting Members

David H. Perlmutter Executive Vice Chancellor for Medical Affairs George and Carol Bauer Dean of the School of Medicine Spencer T. and Ann W. Olin Distinguished Professor Chair, Executive Faculty

Opeolu M. Adeoye Michael S. Avidan Craig A. Buchman Richard J. Cote Victoria J. Fraser Benjamin A. Garcia Dennis E. Hallahan Dineo Khabele Jin-Moo Lee Eric J. Lenze Todd P. Margolis Regis J. O'Keefe John A. Olson David W. Piston Linda J. Richards Gary A. Silverman Lilianna Solnica-Krezel Ting Wang Sean P. J. Whelan Pamela K. Woodard Gregory J. Zipfel

Timothy J. Eberlein Director, Siteman Cancer Center

Susan Dutcher Chair, Executive Committee of the Faculty Council

David Eisenberg Vice Chair, Executive Committee of the Faculty Council

Karen Norton Voluntary Faculty Representative

St.Louis Washington University in St.Louis

Ex Officio

Andrew D. Martin Chancellor Beverly Wendland Provost

Faculty Council

The Faculty Council consists of all full-time and certain part-time (employed by the School of Medicine at greater than or equal to 0.5 FTE) members of the faculty with the rank of professor, associate professor or assistant professor as well as those instructors (full-time or part-time if employed by the School of Medicine at greater than or equal to 0.5 FTE) who have been on the faculty for at least three years.

Executive Committee of the Faculty Council (ECFC)

Susan Dutcher *Chair*

David Eisenberg *Vice Chair*

For a full list of committee members, please visit the Executive Committee of the Faculty Council website (https://ecfc.wustl.edu/).

Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee

Dr. John Cirrito *Chair*

Please visit the Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee website (http://research.wustl.edu/Offices_Committees/ASC/Pages/ default.aspx) for more information.

Committee on Admissions

Valerie S. Ratts *Chair*

For a full list of committee members, please visit the Medical Student Admissions website (https://mdadmissions.wustl.edu/how-to-apply/ selection-process/admissions-committee-bios/).

Committee on Fellowships and Awards

Jeffrey Miner, PhD, Department of Medicine *Chair*

Sharon Cresci, MD, Department of Medicine Alison Snyder-Warwick, MD, Department of Surgery

Committee on Student Financial Aid

Bridget O'Neal *Chair*

Valerie S. Ratts, MD Greg Polites, MD

Conflicts of Interest Review Committee

Robert Gropler, MD *Chair*

For a full list of committee members, please visit the Office of the Vice Chancellor for Research website (http://research.wustl.edu/ ComplianceAreas/COI/Committees/Pages/default.aspx).

Human Research Protection Office (HRPO)

Washington University Institutional Review Board (IRB)

Amanda F. Cashen, MD Executive Chair of the IRB

Human Research Protection Office (HRPO)

Jeanne Velders, JD, CIP Executive Director

For more information, please visit the Human Research Protection Office website (https://hrpo.wustl.edu/).

Human Research Quality Assurance/Quality Improvement Committee

Edward M. Geltman *Chair*

Beau Ances Vice Chair

For a full list of committee members, please visit the Human Research Quality Assurance Program webpage (https://research.wustl.edu/ offices/hrqa/).

Institutional Biological and Chemical Safety Committee

Michael Caparon, PhD *Co-Chair*

Henry Huang, PhD *Co-Chair* St.Louis Washington University in St.Louis

Ed Casabar, PharmD Michael Diamond, MD, PhD Scott Handley, PhD Barbara Joy Snider, MD, PhD

Ex Officio

Chad Faulkner, DVM, PhD Lance Franklin, PhD, PE, CHMM Susan Cook, PhD, CBSP(ABSA), SM(NRCM) Brian Dieckgraefe, MD, PhD

Alternates

Ken Boschert, DVM Angela Hall, PhD

Public Members

Melinda Darnell Robert Koehler Paul Mercurio

Medical School Faculty Rights Committee

Maria Q. Baggstrom, MD *Co-Chair (2021)*

James A.J. Fitzpatrick, BSc, PhD Co-Chair (2021)

Judith E.C. Lieu, MD (2022-R) Anna N. Miller, MD (2022-R) Daniel R.C. Nieva, MD (2022-R) Tabassum Ahmad, MD (2023-A) Ali H. Ellebedy, PhD (2023-A) Kamlesh B. Patel MD, MSc (2023-A)

Medical Scientist Training Program Committee

Wayne M. Yokoyama Program Director

Megan A. Cooper Associate Director

Jorge Di Paola

Associate Director Nathan O. Stitziel

Associate Director

For a full list of committee members, please visit the Medical Scientist Training Program website (http://mstp.wustl.edu/about%20mstp/ Pages/Administration.aspx).

Radiation Safety Committee

Barry A. Siegel, MD *Chair*

Buck E. Rogers, PhD *Vice Chair*

Maxwell Amurao, PhD Radiation Safety Officer and Executive Secretary

For a full list of committee members, please visit the Department of Radiation Safety website (https://ehs.wustl.edu/about/committees/).

Radioactive Drug Research Committee

Barry A. Siegel, MD *Chair*

Thomas H. Schindler, MD Vice Chair

For a full list of committee members, please visit the Department of Radiation Safety website (https://ehs.wustl.edu/about/committees/).

Alvin J. Siteman Cancer Center Protocol Review and Monitoring Committee (PRMC)

Co-Chairs

- Meagan Jacoby, MD, PhD
- Brad Kahl, MD
- Julie Margenthaler, MD
- Yikyung Park, ScD
- Cliff Robinson, MD

For a full list of committee members, please visit the PRMC website (https://siteman.wustl.edu/research/resources-for-researchers/ protocol-review-and-monitoring-committee/).

Alvin J. Siteman Cancer Center Quality Assurance and Safety Monitoring Committee (QASMC)

Nancy L. Bartlett, MD *Chair*

For a full list of committee members, please visit the QASMC website (https://siteman.wustl.edu/research/resources-for-researchers/quality-assurance-and-safety-monitoring/).