Legal Studies Minor

Program Requirements

  • Total units required: 18

The minor in legal studies requires six courses (18 graded units), at least three of which (9 units) must be upper-division (300- or 400-level) courses. Two of the six courses may be drawn from the student's major, but as in all College of Arts & Sciences programs, they cannot be double-counted (i.e., applied to both the major and the minor). The six courses also must be distributed across three of four thematic subject areas. For details, please visit the Legal Studies website or consult the Director of Legal Studies.

Contact Info

Contact:Frank Lovett